The right way to watch record-breaking astronaut return to Earth

0
213

This week, record-breaking NASA astronaut Mark Vande Hei will probably be coming back from the Worldwide Area Station (ISS) together with two of his Russian colleagues, cosmonauts Anton Shkaplerov and Pyotr Dubrov.

NASA will probably be livestreaming the trio’s departure from the ISS and their return to Earth on a Soyuz MS-19 spacecraft, and we’ve obtained the small print on how one can watch alongside at residence.
What to anticipate from the undocking and touchdown
NASA astronaut and Expedition 66 Flight Engineer Mark Vande Hei poses for a photograph on Feb. 10, 2022, whereas configuring the Combustion Built-in Rack within the U.S. Future laboratory module of the Worldwide Area Station to assist a pair of fireside security experiments. NASA
Vande Hei has been on the ISS since April 9, 2021, and he not too long ago surpassed the document for the longest spaceflight by an American. Throughout that point he has saved area watchers entertained by sharing beautiful pictures of the views from the ISS and along with his dance to have fun 300 days in orbit. Now he’ll be heading again to Earth late on Tuesday, March 29, after a complete of 355 days in area.
Together with Vande Hei, Shkaplerov and Dubrov may even be touring again to Earth on the Russian Soyuz spacecraft. Regardless of escalating tensions between Russian area company Roscosmos and different worldwide area businesses as a result of Russian invasion of Ukraine, the ISS is continuous regular operations and that features the usage of Russian spacecraft to hold again each U.S. astronauts and Russian cosmonauts.
The right way to watch the undocking and touchdown
NASA TV will probably be livestreaming the trio’s departure from the area station, together with the farewells, undocking, deorbit burn, and touchdown. You’ll be able to watch together with by utilizing the video embedded on the prime of this web page or by heading to NASA’s web site.
Protection of the departure from the area station begins at 11:30 p.m. ET (8:30 p.m. PT) on Tuesday, March 29. The farewell and hatch closing is scheduled for midnight ET (9 p.m. PT). Protection of the undocking will start at 2:45 a.m. ET on Wednesday, March 30 (11:45 p.m. PT on Tuesday, March 29), with the undocking itself scheduled for 3:21 a.m. ET (12:21 a.m. PT).
The craft will then journey again to Earth by means of the early hours of the morning, and protection of the deorbit burn and touchdown will start at 6:15 a.m. ET (3:15 a.m. PT), with the touchdown scheduled for 7:28 a.m. ET (4:28 a.m. PT).

Editors’ Suggestions

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here